Reviews

Wow!

Wow. We stayed at Hilltop Haven over the weekend and did not want to leave. The views were absolutely stunning and the house was just amazing. We had 11 people (4 adults and 7 children aged between 11 months and 15 years) stay in the house and everyone had their own space and privacy across the 3 well thought out levels. I love how the middle level opens right up to give uninterrupted views of the bay and the kids loved having their own space downstairs with plenty to keep them occupied. Being able to make use of the resort facilities was just the icing on the cake really. I would definitely recommend a visit to the lighthouse, Champagne Pools/Honeymoon Bay and, everyone's favourite activity, snorkelling at the wrecks. Can't wait to go back.

Kylie Naumann Stayed May 2015 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven March 3, 2015

Great House, close to everything, will definitely book again

We had such a great time in this house, excellent views, close to resort and wrecks and soooo clean!! Will hopefully get back there soon.

Holiday Lettings verified reviewer Stayed March 2015 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven November 20, 2015

Perfect getaway

Stayed in the house for a weekend with friends and family for my 30th. House was perfect, position on the hill was great and the views were amazing. More than enough room for 8 people and with 3 bathrooms there was never a wait. Large open kitchen/lounge/balcony was the main feature that everyone enjoyed.

AquaRose84 Stayed January 2015 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven December 15, 2015

Fantastic

Stayed here for my birthday, had so much fun. House was clean and the massive open plan kitchen was amazing! Beds were comfortable and plenty of warm blankets for the colder months.

Renee Naumann Stayed July 2016 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven July 17, 2016

I had a wonderful time here! I wish I could live here!

Lana Stayed March 2017 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven March 18, 2017

Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your lovely home!
We had a fantastic holiday and loved every minute.
Super sad to be heading home, but we will definitely be back!
Thanks

Smith Family Stayed March 2107 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven March 22, 2017

Thank you for a wonderful stay - beautifully stocked kitchen. All amenities are great. Sorry to be leaving - oh well.
Regards

Clodagh & Family Stayed April 2017 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven April 22, 2017

Just lovely

Spent my birthday with my children and their families in April. Beautiful house. Well presented with a well supplied kitchen to meet all your needs
The views are amazing and tranquility is notable. The walk from the resort is short and sharp so with children hiring the buggy was a bonus. However be aware of where you park ( hard to identify in some places) the gestapo police of the resort are out to get you without the courtesy of telling you that you are in the wrong place. Not the fault of Owners of the house. Booking was easy and dealing with the owner and their agents was all done with courtesy. Thank you

Clodagh B Stayed April 2017 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven May 5, 2017

Thank you for thinking of everything in your beautiful house.
We had a wonderful time enjoying my 40th birthday with family.
We will definitely have to come back.
Thank you

Rachel & Cameron Wilson & Families Stayed July 2017 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven July 17, 2017

Amazing house! Amazing views!

A M A Z I N G V I E W S !!
A M A Z I N G H O U S E !!

Will come back again and again!
Our favourite holiday house on Moreton!

M Stayed July 2017 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven July 17, 2017

I booked 2 houses up on the hill for 24 guests over the weekend and Hilltop Haven House had the absolute best views and best breezes! The Moreton Island agency were incredibly helpful with nothing being too much trouble for Pam and Paul. Well recommended!

MissEm23 Stayed 2017 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven September 3, 2017

Thank you for allowing us to stay at the Hilltop Haven. What a beautiful piece of paradise it is. We had an absolute ball here celebrating a 30th birthday!!
Highlights were driving the buggy, what an easy alternative to the stairs, especially with a grandma, toddler and 5 month old baby. We also went to Cape Moreton Lighthouse - Spectacular!! Beautiful views, could see whales and dolphins playing, great spot to have a picnic!
Thank you again! We will be back!!!

The Menz Family, The Beaman Family - Mount Isa Qld Stayed September 2017 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven September 4, 2017

Had a wonderful time celebrating my birthday here. We really don't want to leave.
Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful home. The kids had so much fun. We loved exploring Moreton. Our highligh was enjoying incredible fresh seafood at Gutter Bar in Kooringal. DELICIOUS!!
Couldn't have picked a better place for a weekend away.
Thanks again

Bexi Stayed September 2017 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven September 18, 2017

The most brilliant house in paradise

I still have the picture of the view in my mind!! Adore this house and intend to be a constant visitor. Easy to entertain as each level had something different. We could hardly get ourselves off the deck to do anything else as it was so relaxing and oh my gosh. Missing that view!

Selina S Stayed March 2018 March 7, 2018

Perfect location for an Island getaway with the extended family

Great holiday with the extended family. Plenty of room in the house, and plenty of fun activities around the resort and island. The quad bike adventure was great and thoroughly enjoyed by all!

Hope to return and try the learn to scuba course. The wrecks are amazing!

Alan Stayed March 2018 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven April 12, 2018

WE WILL MISS THIS STUNNING VIEW!
WOW!! What a stunning place to stay. We enjoyed one week at your beautiful home celebrating my father's 70th birthday. We shared a very memorable time. WE loved the sandhills, the desert, tubing, snorkeling, GutterBar, sunsets, cocktails, light house, champagne pools, and much more. The house was stocked with everything you culd want and more.
Thank you for sharing your amazing home with us. We will be back.

Windsor Family, Taplin Family Stayed May 2018 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven May 8, 2018

Has the magic!

The property lived up to our expectations in that the photos on the web site truly reflect the value of this amazing house for those special times in life to be celebrated. Its is very obvious that an architect had inputs to the clever design enabling many guests to co-exist each with their private space with the communal space simply stunning. My only complaint is the very poor 4wd track known as the Tangalooma Bye pass which is need of a major works to make it a reasonable access. Come by boat and use the golf buggy is the way to go!

Greg W Stayed May 2018 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven May 10, 2018

We have spent an amazing 5 nights celebrating a 40th birthday with extended family. The home is lovely, especially the kitchen / dining / entertaining area & THE VIEW is incredible. We've managed to keep the kids busy at the beach, sand dunes and snorkeling at the wrecks & dolphin feeding. The buggy was a huge benefit and draw-card for the house. Thank you for sharing your home with us
P.S Kookaburras visited us every day - so lovely!

The Grants (from Thailand), The Taylors, The Greens Stayed May 2018 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven May 24, 2018

The best place in Queensland!

The best place in QLD

M Dz Stayed 2018 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven July 8, 2018

I went on the big sandhills and it was a lot of fun. The house was a lot of fun!

Corie Stayed March 2017 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven September 3, 2018

Best Holiday Ever!

There are no words that can possibly describe how good our holiday was!!! The house-it's location, views, and vibe are beyond amazing and Moreton Island is breathtakingly beautiful. WE WILL BE BACK!!!

Alan Stayed February 2015 Tangalooma Hilltop Haven September 3, 2018

Share us:Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedintumblrmail
Follow us:Facebookgoogle_plus